starkasce.blogg.se

Megaman x8 metal generator
Megaman x8 metal generator









"I am a Maverick Hunter," Axl retorts, sounding thoroughly exasperated.

megaman x8 metal generator

You don't belong with the Maverick Hunters." "Because you're not like them, Axl, you never have been. "That has nothing to do with this," he says, his voice rough with what's either anger or grief (or maybe a combination of both, because Axl's feelings towards Red Alert have always been complicated at best).

Megaman x8 metal generator full#

Oh wait! You can't ask them, can you? Because you killed them all after running away."Īxl gives a full body flinch before he gets himself under control, and the grip he has on his pistol tightens, trigger finger flexing noticeably. "After all, you don't have the best track record when it comes to loyalty, do you? Just ask your friends at Red Alert. "Are you sure?" Lumine goes on, gaze fixed on Axl. "No?" Lumine gives a low laugh that ranks somewhere between slightly disturbing to unmitigatedly creepy, and X finds it hard to believe that this unhinged Reploid is the same calm and collected project director he spoke with not so long ago. Besides," he adds, almost as an afterthought, "they're my friends. "But why," Lumine demands, seeming almost wounded that Axl would pick them over him he must really believe that the new generation Reploids are a breed apart, superior over the older models.Īxl gives a shrug that might almost seem careless if you didn't know him well enough to see the tension underneath. "My place is with the Hunters," Axl says firmly. "You're a new generation Reploid just as we are, your place is with us!" "You would really choose those old generation robot relics-" he gestures to X and Zero with an angry flail- "over us?" He shakes his head in clear disbelief.

megaman x8 metal generator

Lumine stares at Axl for a long, tense moment, his expression caught somewhere between confusion and disgust. (See the end of the work for more notes.) (And the funniest thing about all of this, for the record, is the fact that I haven’t even gotten very far in the game yet I just already know enough about the plot to spew out more self-indulgent fic, lol.) In any case, this was written kind of in a rush so it’s, uh, probably a hot mess? But I had fun working on it, so I guess that’s all that matters, haha.

megaman x8 metal generator

And as we all know (all, like, three of us who are here in the fandom anyway, lol), I am a sucker for unused potential in regards to MMX in general and Axl specifically. Decided to play X8 first, because as much as I want to replay X7 for nostalgia reasons I am also desperate for something new to do, lol.īut I digress! My main point here is that I started X8, but then I got Axl feels about certain plot points (as I always do, lol) and couldn’t resist writing a weird little ficlet based around the idea of “but what if Lumine tried harder to persuade Axl to join with him?” because there’s a tremendous amount of potential there. Uuhhhh, so guess who’s finally playing MMX8? This loser right here! *cheers* That’s right, I finally pulled the trigger a while back and bought the Megaman X Legacy Collection (#2), which netted me X5 through X8.









Megaman x8 metal generator